top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon

Light Up My World

Small shops line the main street of Breckenridge and invite visitors to warm up inside the stores. From outerwear to fossils and gemstones, the shops of Breck offer variety to their consumers.

 

During my last visit to one of the cutest ski towns I've been to so far, I popped into a store that caught my eye. The first thing I noticed was the smell. It took me back to when I was younger and would open a fresh box of Crayola crayons and that waxy smell would fill my nose. I happened to say that thought out loud and got a couple laughs from some fellow shoppers. Sometimes I think I'm funny.

Sitting on wooden shelves were round candles and hanging from the rafters in several different areas were lights that were eye level. The magic to this store is found when you hold a candle up to the light. The candle illuminates and the whole design transforms before your eyes.

The Global Candle Gallery has been "lighting the world one candle at a time" since 1997. The company has locations in Breckenridge, San Diego and Sedona just to name a few. Candles range in price from $20 to about $40. They also make homemade soaps! To see all of the candles The Global Candle Gallery has to offer, click here and find your favorite!

bottom of page